1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hello... qute a complicated story

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by verdeperto1993, Jun 18, 2014.

1. verdeperto1993

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I am a 21 catholic upper-middle-class portuguese guy living in Lisbon. I am also a 3rd year medical student. I come from a big big big traditional portuguese family and I have been living my life so far doing what was expected of me: great student, choir boy in Sunday mass, volunteer work and charity events ever since I was 16, good enough sportsman - swimming, squash, skiing, gym... Truth is, all of that has made me very happy and I think that I have grown to become quite the good guy: I usually take things in life seriously, particularly when it comes to relationships. My biggest dream in life is to find the right person with whom to spend the rest of my life - yes, pretty lame and uncommon for a 21 year old guy...!

I am also gay.
    2 years ago I was pretty confused about what that implied in my little ideal life of children and a loving wife eheh... I went to confession and I came out for the first time to my Jesuit priest. He was very good and he helped embrace who I was in a complete way - I have been having a pretty great experience being a gay guy in the Catholic Church (so far...?).

About 20 months ago, I found a sort of christian blog for gay people to talk to each other... I soon met a great Anglican Scotish guy living in Spain with whom I spoke more and more. We exchanged skypes, became the best of friends, eventually met in real life, started secretly dating, and we are now in a secret long distance gay relationship (6hours appart).