1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm both new...and nervous

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by C06122014, Jun 25, 2014.

1. C06122014

C06122014 Guest

I am new to the EC website and have joined because I need to talk to a person/group of people who understands the situation that I am in, and who will also help me understand overall what coming out to my family/ friends will be like. Based on experiences that some of you have had.

2. Peacemaker

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    hello and welcome, dude you will find people that can help you here

3. ZombieGirl

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    WELCOME IM NEW AS WELL
    I never actually sat down and talked to my parents and family about my sexual orientation.
    I came out to my little sister first. I freaked thinking she knew and it just came out lol.
    To my older brother in 11 or 10 grade. He thought I said it to be more appealing to the guys. My dad and me never talked about it. And I told my mom during a breakdown we had. We were talking about an issue and I told her taking advantage that she would support me. She did. Now and then she tries to get me with a guy but she likes my gf. I know deep down she wishes I married a man though. Don't be scarred. It will take you as long as you need but a parents unconditional love will always prosper.

4. C06122014

C06122014 Guest

Although I am nervous to tell my family, I am for some odd reason most worried about my extended family. I had a sort of test run and told a close friend she was very supportive, she reacted by simply giving me a hug and saying it was ok and happy I entrusted her with my secret.

5. lovely lesbian

6. Sig

Sig

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi there, and welcome to EC. You'll find a lot of support and friendship here :slight_smile:

7. C06122014

C06122014 Guest

:slight_smile:Thank you for the welcome :slight_smile:

8. happydavid