1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello there

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by RobinHood, Jul 26, 2014.

1. RobinHood

RobinHood Guest

Hello good people of the Internet. :smilewave

I am a girl from a small country in Europe. I am 24 years old and I'm a student.

This recent event is bothering me for quite sometime and it made me to look for some answers from different people and their perspectives. So, I came here to speak my mind. I would like to go straight to the point.

I've been raised as a Protestant and my mother is a strong believer (I'm an atheist). She likes to help people and she is very kind. When I was about ten years old my mother was helping this woman she knew from our church. This woman was abused in her childhood and had a very miserable life. I assume that no one ever listened to her before. She was poor, married and had two children. With time, she developed a strong connection to the only person who has been there for her. She told my mother about her feelings. My mother was shocked and couldn't understand it. All of the people from the church insisted on her medical treatment. :bang: My mother was too scared so we never spoke of it and she left that church.

My first crush was in high school. It was a girl. I was in love with her for three days because I couldn't allow myself to be that person. So I went back to 'being normal'. After another three years of denial, I finally fell in love. It didn't last long but I've learned a lot from that girl and, of course, I had the chance to be myself.