1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Undermine, Aug 22, 2014.

1. Undermine

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    This may be a lot to read but I want to share how I've gotten to this point. I don't claim to know a whole lot about what this change entails, just how it feels for me:

This is a whole new chapter to my life and I am completely new to this. I have been through a lot these past few years such as having friends and family die last year and before that nearly lost my life on a couple of occasions (for now I won't be too specific). After releasing all of my pent up emotions into artistic outlets and having a complete mental breakdown I started to look inwardly really hard. I come to realize that I am bi and I have immediately accepted and acknowledged it as something about myself. I had previously only been in long term relationships with women but I have been a mite closer to a couple of closest friends than most close friends generally do.