1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So my world just exploded!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by ILetItGo, Sep 20, 2014.

1. ILetItGo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So, 2 months ago I graduated from Med School,:slight_smile: and started as a doctor early August . But, I had doubts for a year and a half that this wan't the career for me,:confused: and after a week of the job, decided to have a year out.
    Now that side of things is a different story, but it meant for the first time in my adult life I was not busy, or surrounded by friends. So I was at home for a month or so with my parents (only child). But they left for a holiday for a week, and I was left house-sitting, and alone with my thoughts with nothing and no-one else on my mind. And then one morning in the shower i began doing this :bang: as I realised I was about to admit something to myself I had been fighting for 7 years. I knew I was probably gay, and this time there was nothing to distract me, nothing else to focus on, I had to, for once, deal with these emotions seriously:eusa_naug
    I told my family on their return, and it went as expected. Mum was fine with it, Dad was sickened to his core, and the cat was hungry.
    Dad said I can't bring it anywhere near him, it makes him sick :tantrum:. So, he said to leave and cut me off. So I came back to Cardiff (where I studied), and told my future housemates, (old non-medic uni friends). who were cool with it. We then had a medic reunion last weekend, and I told my old housemates on a fun night out. And they were all supportive too (&&&) but I knew they would be!