1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will this explode in my face?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by LimeTime007, Sep 21, 2014.

1. LimeTime007

Out Status:
    A few people
    So I'm new to this thread and I have a story to tell. I'm an 8th grader in a small town in South Dakota. I just came out to a few of my friends at a football game on Friday because I was tired of saying I'm straight. They took it well and were excited I guess. But one of them might blab about it to other people even though I told her it was a secret. So anyway later we were in line to get some food at the consession (however you spell it) stand and one of my male friends was in front of us. He asked us if we were dating and I said no. Then my friend who I came out to turned to me and gave me a look signaling me to tell him I was gay. Then my male friend wanted to know what was happening so my other friend told him I was gay. And I was really mad at her because my male friend was kinda hesitant about it. So will she tell more people about this? I don't regret telling her but she seems like she is gonna tell her other group of friends. Loose lips sinks ships and she might sink my ships! What should I do? She's dragging me out of the closet! Sorry for ranting but thanks to all that can help!

2. Pie

Pie Guest

Hi and welcome to EC!

In this case your male friend brought up the subject of relationships so maybe she felt the need to tell him (even though you had told her not to). However she may not purposefully talk about it unless the subject is brought up so you may be safe in that sense. I don't know her so I'm just guessing.

If she does tell other people, maybe you should talk to her again and really insist on the fact it's a secret. Maybe she doesn't realise what she's doing by telling somebody.