1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey All! :)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Newbeginings824, Oct 12, 2014.

1. Newbeginings824

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I just joined this website, and this is my first post on here. I am new to the whole LBGT world, and would love to talk to others about their stories, and or how they dealt with coming out , and daily life of being gay. I am 24 years old, and have always been attracted to men, but I have always suppressed it, because it was something I was resembled of, and did not want. I was even in a serious relationship with a woman on and off for about 3 and a half years. I have realized that suppressing it has only made me depressed, and not like who I am, so I finally came up with the courage to talk to some good friends about my feelings for men, and than my parents. Thankfully everyone has been supportive so far, but I still want suggestions, and to meet others who had my same struggles.
    Look forward from hearing from you guys!

2. TwinNumber2

TwinNumber2 Guest

Hey welcome to EC! Well done for finding the courage to come out and it's great to hear that you were met with a good reaction! :slight_smile:

3. Newbeginings824

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Thank You! It was pretty hard for me to do, for all these years I didn't want this. I realized this is who I am and that there is nothing to be a shame of. I just want to be happy! :slight_smile:I am not fully out yet , but I know that as I become more comfortable with myself I will be fully out.

4. lb41974

lb41974 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Welcome and congrats !! I hope you enjoy your stay I know that you will find a lot of good friends here and all the support you can handle lol

5. Blossom85

Hi there and Welcome to EC,