1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

coming out at 50

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by lilt9619, May 13, 2007.

1. lilt9619

Hi, :smilewave (!)

I'm a newbie and have just been reading some of the coming out stories.
    I noticed that most of the women are all very young,what i would like to know,: are there any ladies who didn't come out till they hit fifty or older....how did they feel?what was the reaction of their family and friends......

2. Kimi

Hello and Welcome to Empty Closets(&&&)

I'm kinda new to here(joined about 3 month ago) so I'm not sure if there are anyone who has similar situation that you have. But even if there is not, I'm sure people would help or ponder about anything if you needed. Because people at here are very cool:thumbsup:

Cheers:smilewave
    Kimi

3. blake21

hi and welcome

4. jayden

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    hi and welcome from me to jayden

5. Steam Giant

Hello there! Welcome to EC!

I'm still new here, so I don't personally know of anyone in specific who meets that description. However, I can't leave you completely empty handed! This is the closest I can come...check out this thread:

http://emptyclosets.com/forum/showthread.php?t=952

If you don't want to revive the thread (since it really doesn't have anything to do with your questions), you can always send private messages to the people who posted there.

Again, it's not exactly the answer you were looking for, but it's the best I could do ^^

6. Jim1454

Way to go Steam Giant - that's the thread that came to mind for me as well...

Welcome to EC. Even at 36 I find the crowd here to be 'young' but at the same time I think the issues that we struggle with aren't all that different.

7. TeeBe