1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yo.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by AboveMiddleC, Mar 31, 2015.

1. AboveMiddleC

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi Everyone!

For lack of a better username, I am AboveMiddleC (It's a trumpet thing.)

I am new (obviously) and just wanted to post and let people get to know me before I start posting elsewhere.

Where do I start?

I am new to the LGBTQ community. I grew up in a Liberal christian household where my parents were very open about being who you are. Only real issue that I would bring up about them was that they gave me almost no exposure to anything outside my school. I still attended my Church as a leader, but when I started feeling attractions to both girls and guys at my new, non-christian high school I was unsure of what to make of it until the end of Grade 11, when I started to realize what it meant.

I've waited about three years, and was a little tipsy yesterday resulting in me spilling it all to my roommate (who I normally am not too fond of, but who handled it amazingly and said all the right things) and am hoping to let the rest of my friends know that it's a big secret I've held and I am done with the anxiety of keeping it in.

About me, I am a trumpet student studying to become an elementary school music teacher. I am also a Pokemon master (I finally finished capturing every Pokemon in Pokemon Gold the week before I graduated, and was know as that guy.) I can also solve a Rubix cube in about 45 seconds.

Feel free to reply and tell me about yourself, or shoot me a message! It's going to be amazing experiencing other people who are so open about their feelings. :icon_bigg

2. Spartan 117

Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello there, and welcome to the forum! :icon_bigg Feel free to take a look around and join in on the discussions.