1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by srb, May 3, 2015.

1. srb

srb

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello Everyone,

I have been married for 2 years tomorrow and have been with my husband for 5 years before that. He is the most loving and supportive person I have met and I have no questions over my love and sexual attraction to him. What I do have is a word which i only just recently learned of 'pansexual' which has just resonated with me on a deep level.

I am a health professional currently studying sexology in Australia and this word floated around in those spheres and struck a chord. I did some reading and have never felt so many feelings all at once! I have often struggled having conversations with people about my sexual orientation because nothing has ever felt right. I have been thinking about my experiences, fantasies and yearnings in the past and suddenly see things from a new perspective. an 'uh-huh' type moment.

What I am scared about is that I am excited about a new concept and learning rather than truly identifying. I wanted to just put a few things out there about how I'm feeling to you guys to explore this very new concept and whether it fits for me.

I have always, as long as I can remember been attracted to people - for who they are - their bodies never really entered into it. Yes I still find people attractive and not attractive however that is not defined in boobs, penis and vaginas but a curve of skin, a vulnerability, a power, a set of piercing eyes.