1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bi and bruised.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by PeachPenumbra, May 17, 2015.

1. PeachPenumbra

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi, I'm from England, I'm a girl, I'm a student, I'm bisexual, I'm 26 years old. No it's not a phase, I've known all my life that I'm queer the big shock was finding out that everyone else wasn't.
    Yes I have a boyfriend, no I'm not straight and no I don't "prefer" men.

I've never been in the closet but I'm scared to have gay friends because being bi isn't something a lot of gay people except. I know one girl who is cool with it and I just met her, she is amazing and now I have a bit more faith in the LG"B"T community so I'm here.
    I'm not here to start a fight, I just want to be accepted for who I am. I don't know if this is somewhere I can do that.

2. ThatGuyT

ThatGuyT Guest

Hi. This site is all about accepting people so I don't think you need to worry about that here. Of course there will always be different opinions on certain topics but I think the people on here handle their differences in a very civilised matter. I think most people here know that bisexuality is real and don't have any issues accepting it. If you want to find out exactly what the people here think you could start a poll question about the acceptance of bisexuality :slight_smile:

3. PeachPenumbra

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    That's really good to know thanks!
    I've never been anywhere that accepts bi people, and that's all I'm looking for :slight_smile:

4. Invidia

Invidia Guest

Far above the clouds, gazing deep below the Earth
    Indeed, so it is, that the Darkness seems black when the clouds are aloft.