1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Name ~

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Aloki, Jul 13, 2015.

1. Aloki

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello ^^

This is actually the first time I introduce myself on a forum, I've never done that before.
    I usually prefer to "stay in the dark", and just read what other people say ^^
    even though it's nice to talk to people sometimes ;_;

So, I'm Alyssa and I live in France ( and therefore, since English isn't my native language, I'm sorry if some of my sentences are a bit awkward sometimes, I try my best to be understandable ^^ )

What can I say ?

Oh yeah, I came out yesterday to my sister and my mother about my aromanticism, and it turned out exactly as I was imagining it : not well
    ( " it's just a phase " , " you're just confused" , " you're just not ready to be in a relationship " , " you haven't met the right person yet " etc.. )

I have a hard time trying to accept this aromanticism , and having no one to support me is not making it any easier lol

-------------------
    I remember, when I was little, sometimes I thought " I wanna be a boy " , but
    I already knew that this wasn't seen well by society, so I tried to just forget it.
    When I was a bit older ( like 11 or 12 years old ), I got insulted because I was
    too " manly" .
    So, I chose to conform to what a girl is " supposed to be ", and I kind of
    " burried " inside of me what I really was..
    Until today. I can't take it anymore lol
    I don't wanna be somebody else anymore, I just wanna be me, but I still have
    to wait 2 years so that I can do whatever I want, and it really frustrates me ><

Why am I telling that ?
    -------------------

I'm most of the time on my computer, I kind of never go out, except for class ( I know it's not really a good thing ;_; )
    I've recently started to learn HTML & CSS, and I really like it so far \o/​