1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My introduction

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by BrokenRecord, Jul 30, 2015.

1. BrokenRecord

BrokenRecord Guest

Hello, welcome to my first thread on this forum. :smilewave

Please excuse me for the fact that this post will most likely be a bit too long for a lot of people to sit through, and In advance, I apologize. :icon_redf

Let me introduce myself here a little. I'm an aspiring writer. I have gone through some tough times and use them as inspiration for my books I'm trying to write. (Maybe I can gain some inspiration for my book writing just by talking to people here, since it just so happens that one of my characters is a closeted bisexual who is afraid to come out because his best friend is homophobic.) I try to cope with those tough times with my writing and spending time with people I love. I don't have many of them, unfortunately. :frowning2:

To tell the truth, I am an object sexual. I've known myself to be one for almost two years now, and only recently told my parents. They try to be supportive but they tell me they don't understand. I searched for a site like this where I could find other people like me to talk to so I don't feel as bad about myself.