1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello Forums!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by deelite, Aug 27, 2015.

1. deelite

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello there, my name is Dee and as you can tell, I am new to this site. A bit about me is that I'm currently in a very bumpy marriage. I have no children, but two cats that are considered my "fur children". I'm a writer whose going to school to do something medical related -- but I'm still deciding what I'm wanting to do as a career.

And also, I've been questioning my sexuality a lot lately. I've been questioning myself a lot for about three - four months now. Since puberty, I felt something was different about me. But I didn't know what was the cause of me being different. Since puberty, and to this day, I've had no sexual feelings. And yet, with such a "problem" I ended up getting married to my first boyfriend -- which as resulted in our marriage being so badly. When I first started questioning myself, I thought maybe I was bi-sexual. But the more I try and figure out who I am, the more I ask myself if I even like men at all. I've always had lots of guy friends, I always go along with men.. But I never felt sexually attracted to men. And since puberty, I believe I've had more female crushes than male crushes up until this day. But what makes my questioning very tough is that I'm not really sexually attracted to women.. But when I think of who'd I want to spend the rest of my life with (with a man or woman), I've always imagined myself spending the rest of my life with a woman.

So yeah, that's my little back story. I apologize if it bored you to death. But if you've read this far, then thank you for taking the time to read a bit about me. I hope these forums can help me find an answer to my questioning, and hopefully I can make some friends along the way. Thank you.