1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I guess I better introduce myself

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Closet Shut, Sep 2, 2015.

1. Closet Shut

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I Guess I forgot this section, anyways.. I'm fairly new to the gay stuff, even though I've known for many years, however this site though.. ..um, yes & no, I was here before; but was clueless & wasn't sure what to talk about, & took a long break from here. Hopefully I can stick around longer this time, I'am Closet Shut:icon_wink I picked the name because that's exactly where I'am with my orientation right now, in a shut closet.. even though I'm over the the legal age, I still cannot come out right now, & I do not have the money to live in my own place right now, so I'm living with my father. I come from a very cultural/ethnic background, from West Africa I'm not gonna go too much into specifics about what country, because I've mentioned it before on a few other forums, & I don't want to leave a trail about myself, I live in the United States; & have since I was 5, I lived in Austria before that. I come from a religious, & culturally African background, & for those who know how some African people can be, you'll know that being gay, & being from that culture don't go together, I just know how my family would react if I told them, especially my dad. Apart from all of that, I've known I was gay since I was about 6-7, but just didn't know what to call it, it started out as a curiosity towards certain details on men.. & then those curiosities turned into attractions, & ever since I've suppressed my feelings about it, or at least trying to hide them from myself.. it took me a long time to admit to myself that I liked dudes, & to even say the word gay inside my head, it made me cringe. As of today, I guess I'm accepting it.. but I don't know, I'm also Catholic & that's where I have the biggest conflict, feelin