1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi, I'm Rocks and Plants (Not sure how this works)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by rocksandplants, Dec 30, 2015.

1. rocksandplants

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm not good with introductions, but I'll do my best here.

I'm currently 22, male, and in my post-graduate studies. Despite how old I am already, I am completely inexperienced: never been in a relationship, never been involved with a fling, never kissed, never had sex, etc. However, I develop romantic feelings for both guys and girls...although, since I grew up in an all-boys school, I've had a much greater number of guys liked. Despite all that, I am often branded as asexual by those who have no idea that I develop romantic feelings because I do have a tendency to rationalize or intellectualize feelings, AND, when I do start to feel like there could be a possibility of me liking a particular individual, I either (1) push them away by avoiding them or by convincing them that leaving me be is the wisest option, or (2) I try my best to get close to them so that I can use to their presence and convince myself that they are just friends from that point onward. Whenever people who barely know me ask why I have remained single at the moment - and most of them would assume I'm either gay or asexual - I just say that I hate people in general...which is partly true.