1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scared as hell

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by DocPJ, Apr 12, 2016.

1. DocPJ

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi all.

Can't believe I'm here. Never talked about this with anyone, ever. Don't know what brought me here this morning, but I've gotta talk, I suppose, before I get stupid.

I'm a paramedic, a navy veteran, and biologically female, but I've known since I was eight years old that I'm a man.

Why I've never even considered talking about this with anyone is because of my general confusion. You see, I like men. How the hell can I be a FTM Transgender and still be sexually aroused by men?

Usually most folks think I'm a lesbian, but nope. Love men. So after all these years of stuffing myself very deep in the closet, I don't know if I can take it anymore.

Am I rambling? Yeah...I am.

Anyway, thanks to whoever is listening.

Doc

2. wolf of fire

Welcome to EC, don't be scared we don't bite. I hope we can help; feel free to send me a message if you want to talk about anything. BTW I think the word you are looking for is gay, you are a gay man if you are attracted to other men.

3. OutofZCloset

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Welcome to EC. You'll find everyone here most welcoming and others here that will be able to relate to what you are going through. How old are you? And how many years have you been dealing with this alone. I would have to agree with the above poster. I would consider you a gay man. You'd only be straight if you wanted to stay female. But that's just a technicality who really cares anyway. Describe it however you feel comfortable.

4. DocPJ

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Thank you for the warm welcome!