1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ciao a tutti.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Screwy Punk, Jun 15, 2016.

1. Screwy Punk

I'm not good at introducing myself. But I'm good at many other things.
    Above all, I hope to write in English decently: I'm a 23year old Italian girl and that's why I'm worried about it. So, please, be clement.

It's not easy to summarize who you are in few lines, isn't it? I'll have a go.

I'm a stubborn , irritable, cheeky , introvert and very kind person.
    I'm a drummer. And that friend who pressures you to drink. I do love when everyone drinks. It's a matter of celebrating every moment of your life.
    I'm curious and love to learn new things everyday. I'm into music, books, comics and videogames - and I'm quite attractive, (maybe not very modest?) anyway.

Last but not least, I'm into girls.
    I would abolish labels right now, if I could. We should give names to things only to remember their importance and essence, and not to discriminate. Labels inevitably create distance among ''''''different''''' people.
    - I hate how the word lesbian sounds in Italian. LESBICA. Trust me, it sounds bad. Perhaps because I'm used to hearing it as an insult from most of the people who say it. -

My parents and friends know I like girls. My girlfriend too. :eusa_whis

I'm here for two reasons.
    • I'll always be an eternally angry spirit: society's homophobia is the main reason. And people's tendency to judge. How dare they ?
    Soon I'll be tired of being angry. Unfortunately I'll never be able to find a solution to this. But I could find a way to relieve my suffering: I want to fight. And help. I want to share my thoughts, my advice and my strenght with people who need them.