1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rolling In

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by vintagexsoul, Aug 6, 2016.

1. vintagexsoul

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I am an artist and a hobby writer, mainly writing in a game with others, but hoping one day I'll get that major break and inspiration to write a novel or novella. I've been doing creative writing since the 4th grade, where I started with short stories about a cat named Sebastian. As a child, I liked to roleplay and write as male characters and it's always stuck with me, that in my fantasy worlds I am male.

But I'm not transgender or transexual. To be quite honest, I don't know what I am. Today we seem to call it genderfluid or genderqueer. I'm not a fan of labels, but I guess it explains why one day I dress and present myself at times as either gender. Maybe its because I lack a stable identity, well, that probably wouldn't be far off. I'm trying to decide what I want to be. But really, I'm just as at home in these Captain America boxers I'm wearing as I am in one of my lace dresses. A part of me really does identify as a guy. Enough so that I don't entirely feel like a woman. I'm kind of somewhere in between the binary.