1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello, and please help

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by ARC36, Dec 20, 2016.

1. ARC36

Hi my name is Alex, I live I the USA, 17, a like women, mostly. biologically female but questioning because reasons. I needed somewhere to talk so I came here.

I experience gender dysphoria and I don't know what to do...

I've been meaning to post this somewhere for a while, so here goes nothing.

This is my first time posting anywhere really talking about this so I'm pretty apprehensive, but lately I've realized that I need help and I'm sure as hell not gonna come to any sort of conclusion sitting around and brooding all day.

I really needed to get this out, somewhere, somehow, and the place of least consequence, the Internet, I felt was best.

Anyways- and I apologize for the length of this all but I need to get it off my chest- I'm having doubts about my gender and sexuality. I was born female, and I know that I am attracted to females. These are the only two things I can affirm about myself. Whether or not I am also attracted to guys, and whether of not I actually feel female are just, you know, a giant fucking mess of confusion.

Since I was little I've experience what I now know is some sort of gender dysphoria. I am currently 17, and have only gradually come to the realization that what I feel is actually gender dysphoria very recently.