1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wanted to Talk About My Experiences

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by CTWL, May 24, 2017.

1. CTWL

We all obviously have reasons for being here. Mine, selfish though it may be, is to share my experience where someone might actually see it. Maybe they might learn from it, though I doubt I have much insight to offer haha.

My life is a giant backwards stream of nonsense. I truly believe that, if I were straight, I would probably be close to marriage and much happier. Don't we all? Let's take a step back.

I graduated from a decent undergrad and went on to law school. A decent school. Got a good scholarship. Did well enough. Met a guy a few years ago (my first year). We started dating. I had a rough few years prior to law school. College sucked in my area for gays and the "coming out" process (which I dont think I actually did) was miserable. I never really formed a connection with hetero's as a gay person and the homos were only horny. So, all in all, my experience as a gay was purely sexual and sexualized. I still am not sure I can have a meaningful relationship as a gay person, one not based solely on sex. But, more on that later.

I met Z (obviously he had a full name) after a weeklong trip with a former hookup. This was, of course, a meeting based on an app and miscommunication. Me believing he was going to blow me, him thinking the opposite. Surprisingly, we talked for two hours. We then proceeded to hang out for 28 of the next 32 days in a row. Things were good.