1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Re-Introducing Myself

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by JayTeeNY12, Oct 27, 2009.

1. JayTeeNY12

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I originally joined when I was 14 and just coming out to my friends, family, and self really. Since then I basically had forgotten about the place until I visited my friend Miles and he was logged on. I decided to come back and give it a shot, but a lot has changed since I originally registered so!

My name is James. You can call me Jay, or JayTee. I'm seventeen. I hail from a very small, rural homophobic town in Upstate, New York on the border of the great Massachusetts. I graduated high school a year early and am now a freshman at Hudson Valley Community College (hoping to transfer in the fall).

As for my identity - I identify as a genderqueer tranny boi whom is Pansexual. I'm out to my friends, parents, and unfortunately my siblings and extended family (my parents outed me to most of them, I haven't gotten to really talk talk to any of them about it so they only know what my parents told them.) I'm pre-op and pre-T, but living full time as male and seeing a therapist. My mother is a big brick wall in my life, but shes working on it and I'm working on her so I can start Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) and get top surgery (which I'm hoping to get before next fall...we'll see what happens.)