1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Greetings!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by simpleguy, Jan 11, 2010.

1. simpleguy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi everyone, I'm Ian from Toronto. I'm just beginning the journey of coming out and establishing my new identity as a gay man. I've been doing lots of research on the web and came across this site and was impressed with content and honest discussions going on here! My situation is a bit different as I'm recently going through a divorce, realized that I am gay and now have to disclose my true sexuality with everyone that I know. Life is about to get very interesting! lol

:thumbsup:

2. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi Ian and welcome to EC from the Pacific Coast of Canada! You have come to the right place. Congratulations on coming out to yourself and to others. I hope things will go well for you. You might want to drop a PM to Jim, who might be able to offer you some insights. I'm sure he wouldn't mind talking to you.

Ah..Toronto! One of my fav places! :slight_smile:

Welcome aboard and I hope you will find Empty Closets helpful!

3. simpleguy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Thanks for the warm welcome. Glad to be here!

4. Black Cat

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi there! Welcome to EC. :smilewave

Best of luck in your coming out journey, I'm sure you'll find some support and advice from some of the other members on here who've been through similar situations. :slight_smile:

5. Gerry

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi Ian and welcome to EC! :smilewave

6. Filip

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay