1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ah, the introduction post

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Kyalii, Mar 12, 2010.

1. Kyalii

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hey all! I'm Lisa, and I'm, oh, maybe 15% out? I wish I had found this place a couple months ago, when I came out to my mom. But better late than never, and since I'm currently studying abroad in Germany with the goal of being 100% out here, I could use the support all the same :slight_smile:

So, what to say? I like martial arts (tae kwon do and Krav Maga) and horseback riding (eventing!), I'm majoring in Biology but want to go to law school (I like the way lawyers think - most people say that makes me crazy). I also teach horsemanship and horseback riding through an organization that provided me my equestrian education - the United States Pony Club. It is my absolute favorite thing to do in the entire world. I'm rather artistically inclined (not that talented mind you, but I enjoy what I do and what I make, so it's all good) - photography and drawing are my favorites. I speak German, and am currently spending a semester over in Germany, which is all sorts of intense learning experiences. My days typically range from sheer joy to absolute despair, with the sudden urge to crawl onto the closest airplane headed back to the states popping up every couple of days. I also enjoy melodrama, in case you hadn't noticed.