1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello, Newb here. :)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Random Dent, Feb 15, 2011.

1. Random Dent

Random Dent Guest

Hallo, Everyone. :slight_smile:

I am not very good with introductions or talking about myself (I am my least favourite subject XD) but a couple facts about me:

I'm a 26 year old female, I still live with my family and I have never had a real relationship.
    I am addicted to music (Rammstein is my favourite band EVER).
    I believe chocolate is a necessary food group.
    My favourite author is Stephen King, even though he terrifies me I intend on reading every book & story he's ever written.

And I think I am a lesbian.

It all started when I was 13/14.
    I used to look at the girls in the locker room and imagine kissing them and whatnot.
    When I was 16 I told my siblings that I think I might be bisexual. I was noticing women, and I was very curious about what it would be like to be with a woman. I would look at (nude) pictures of females, I would read lesbian erotica, et cetera. My favourite fantasy was me and another woman. I couldn't imagine myself with a man, ever, it didn't feel right.

Long story short I have slept with guys (two). The sex was never satisfying. Kissing them was like kissing my brother and as soon as I saw them naked I would become turned off.

Six years ago I decided I would never sleep with a man again. I don't feel right with them. Hanging out is fine, but when it comes to intimacy....no thank you.

I started to wonder if I was a full blown lesbian about a month ago. I began day dreaming about being in a relationship with a woman more and more. I fantasized about women more and more. The first time I said to myself "I am a lesbian" it made me smile and I felt high for a couple days. It felt right. I've accepted myself as a lesbian.