1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intros, How I Hate Them

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Kanen, Mar 24, 2011.

1. Kanen

Queerly, I belong here.

^Yeah, that was a play on words. I'm going to stop trying to be funny. I really hate writing intros, so forgive me if this just looks like vomit.

Hello! I'm sure you can see my first name, so I'll just say it, I'm Chandler. Though, just so you know, I hate my name. Call me Kanen - I'll tell you why in a bit.

Um, let's see... I'm fifteen years old - though if this is going to keep be from being allowed into the entire site, I will gladly say I'm sixteen - in the 9th Grade, and live in Texas. I'm gay. Um...

Okay, so, a little about myself? Well, first and foremost, I'm a writer. I love writing things - novels mostly, though I've yet to finish one. I love creating worlds that no one else has been to, people that no one knows about. I'm no stranger to forums, having been on several writing forums (this is where I get the name Kanen, which I love so much). I also love to read - yeah, that kind of goes a long with writing. Duh. Some of my favorite books are A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin and The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan.

I love all sorts of music. Katy Perry, GaGa, Carrie Underwood, Skillet, Breaking Benjamin. All types. I'm not kidding.

Some favorite T.V. shows are Grey's Anatomy(I want to be a pediatric surgeon when I'm older), Private Practice, Off the Map, Merlin, GLEE!( Love it), Psych, Doctor Who(LOVE LOVE LOVE) and, the newest discovery, Queer as Folk(USA version).

Breaking the stereotype, I also love sports. I've played football up until this year (I have really bad asthma and it just became too much) and love weight lifting.