1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by DavidO, Aug 18, 2011.

1. DavidO

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi I'm really new to coming out. I've been living in a household of religious folks before I can even remember. I'm not one to express myself in many words as I kinda want to hear other peoples thoughts before my own. I'm not sure what my orientation is...actually I know what my orientation is, I've just got a rude stepfather that won't accept what I tell him. He keeps capping me off as "straight" because "The Bible says you are".

Don't get me wrong, I am seriously religious but I have feelings that tell me I'm not going "the right way on a one way street". I've gotten to the point that I've become so insensitive of my own feelings that I call myself the "f" word for you know what...along with other derogatory names that seamlessly appear in my mind then I helplessly put that on others as if they were saying it.

I'm a real batch job, and I'm just looking for a place where people are not afraid of their feelings towards the "g__" subject.

Does this make sense? :help:

2. Mr.Pushover

Hi and welcome to EC! :smilewave

First off, the way it sounds right now, it will take a while before you are able to fully accept yourself as gay (yes, I said it).

This is a great place for you to meet people who will help you come to terms with yourself, and come out to your family. :slight_smile:

3. Leif

Hello! It's great you found your way here. You'll find that there are quite a few people going through the same thing (*hug*) I myself come from a religious household so I know the whole "because the bible tells you so" speech, no fun.
    People here are pretty dang awesome and really supportive, don't be afraid to ask questions!

4. KaotikPrincess