1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey, I'm a newbie

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by jenn288, Oct 16, 2011.

1. jenn288

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi

I've recently come to terms with the fact that I'm a lesbian. According to the coming out article on this site I'm currently around stage 2 of the coming out process. I've yet to tell anyone. I know a couple of my friends would be supportive, and my sisters would probably understand, but I'm positive my parents and brother would not. My brother makes a lot of anti-gay and lesbian comments and says he finds it disgusting, and my parents fall under the category of we accept gay people but don't believe in gay marriage. I'm from Canada, but live in Alberta (which is more conservative than a lot of the country) and I'm scared that coming out is going to make life more difficult and limit opportunities for me. I came to this site to talk to people that will understand what I'm going through and start trying to make friends in the community I guess. I do want to come out to the people in my life eventually, because I think I've come to the conclusion that I want to be happy and live my life and that the only way I can do that is to fully be me. I'm just really scared.

2. BradThePug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello and Welcome!!

3. Katelynn