1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hello and happy halloween :)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by dreamcatcher, Oct 31, 2011.

1. dreamcatcher

Hi Everyone!

First of all, I hope everyone had an awesome Halloween and that you all got to enjoy eating lots of candy and chocolate. I know I definitely over did it with the kit kat bars… Secondly, I just wanted to introduce myself. This is my first time being on a forum so I'm a little bit nervous as to what to expect but you all seemed really nice so I’ve decided to stop lurking and give it a try.

Basically, I’m here because I’m pretty confused about my sexuality and I don’t really have anyone that I can talk to about it. My family is for the most part homophobic (especially my dad) and I don’t really have any close friends. I transferred from my previous college and am now commuting from home, so I’ve had a hard time adjusting and making friends around here. I’ve also moved around quite a lot so it’s always been hard for me to keep friends. It’s really hard for me to say as to what my sexuality is since I’ve never really had any crushes growing up. I always felt like the weirdo in my group of friends because everyone would be fawning over guys and I would just be “oh well he’s ok I guess”. I’ve also never had any crushes on any girls so that doesn’t help me either. Now I wish I could just say that I was asexual but that’s definitely not the case either. When I was younger I used to mostly think about being with guys, but occasionally I would think about being with a girl. However, it was mostly a once in a while thing that I would occasionally indulge in just to make it go away (this is literally how it thought about).