1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to EC

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by TLM12512, Feb 19, 2012.

1. TLM12512

So I am new to all of this, being gay, being bi, being straight. And I am scared, Im having a tough time living my life. It seems to me that the only thing "gay" in my life is the fact that I like guys and girls. I love sports, and Jordan Sneakers lol, I am not trying to be mean or ignorant, but I dont wanna run around waving a rainbow flag, or quoting lines from the movie "The Notebook". I guess in my perfect world, I would find someone who is similar to me, lives a 100% straight life style, but likes guys. I have fallen in love with my best friend now twice. The first time I had a best friend I fell for him and he ended up switching schools( the reason he switched had nothing to do with me) and I had never told him how I felt about him because I knew he was straight and didnt feel the same for me. That was last year, and I went through some terrible depression because of all that. Now to this year I have a new best friend, probably the best one any person could ask for, he cares for me, always has my back, and would be the perfect fit for me, but I dont think he is gay either. I dont know if this was the right place to post all of this, and I apologize if its not. But i dont know how to overcome this depression and how to truely be happy. I want to keep living my life the way it is now, but I would love to have the one guy I described above as well. Im open to suggestions lol.

2. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey welcome to EC, no problem with you posting here, EC is an awesome place, enjoy.

3. Silver Sparrow

Welcome to EC!

4. EvangelinesLost

Hello, and welcome to EC! (*hug*)

5. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay