1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm new with a very curious story.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by shironuma, Aug 3, 2012.

1. shironuma

Hello! My name is Yama and I'm 24. I'm currently residing in Spain because of a family issue but I'm actually Japanese-Swedish.

I'm a girl but I came out in terms with it recently since my mother tried to raise me like a boy (she believes girls are weak and useless, so she always dressed me as a boy and forced me masculine thinking on me. Needless to say she has BPD and had me very young), so I've been like a boy all my life but recently I came in terms that I'm a girl inside and I want to be girly and pretty like the rest of girls so even tho I am in constant war with my Mom, I'm trying to be the person I am. I plan to try to move away from home soon as well because I cannot stand my Mom's outbursts since she can get very violent if things don't go according her way.

About my sexuality, as a "boy" I've been attracted to girls all my life but my inner girl also liked men but I was very picky with them. In fact, the few men I dated ended up either being closet gay, feminine or closeted MTFs so I either have a good nose for girly things or I don't know :lol: still, I do find many masculine men attractive but I guess it would be difficult (not impossible) to get into a relationship with one since I like how friendly and nice girls are. Even now that I'm finally becoming the girly girl I am, I am still attracted to girls or girly men in general.