1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Errr.... Drum Roll?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by BlueStarN7, Nov 14, 2012.

1. BlueStarN7

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hey everyone.

Ok, so I am not very good with introductions. Being in the spot light freaks me out. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: But here it goes. My name is Angie and this is the first time I have ever joined a LGBT website or actually embraced being a lesbian (and I have been this way for a very long time)

I am 27 years old (it's shocking to me that in 3 years I'll be 30!!?). I love animals and am passionate about their health and well being. I want to be a veterinary technician someday. I currently own a dog named Blue ( who is my baby!!), two ferrets named Petey and Kiki, a cat named Baby and a Betta Fish named Mr. Bubbles.

I have only confessed to three people that I am a lesbian and the first person I told was my cousin. And I told her on my 22nd birthday. Fortunately, she was very accepting about it and even said she always suspected it (that last part terrifies me but I won't go too much into detail).

The next person I told was my best friend, Jacqueline, who then became my first girlfriend who is now unfortunately my ex girlfriend after four beautiful years of being a couple. That's still a long and painful story.

The two people I refuse to tell and the reason I rarely tell anyone are my loving parents. I know the results of what would happen if they knew I was gay. Nothing can convince me that they would be warm and accepting about it. Because I am very close to my parents, I want to keep this secret for as long as I can. Hopefully, someday when I am strong enough and my other half is supportive enough, I will have the guts to tell them. But I am not ready.