1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello. I need help!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Cecil, Jan 24, 2013.

1. Cecil

Well I guess an intro is in order first. Then to my need of help!

My name is Cecil, I was born and raised in Los Angelis, Ca then I was transplanted to rural Texas. I only recently discovered that I had a label for my feeling and it is called being Bi!! I always thought it was due to the fact I was a fine artist and I had to stare at people in order to draw them XD

So I am on the attempt stage of informing my parents that their little daughter (me) is not only Bisexual but possibly even Pansexual! The horrors!!!!!

My friends know that I am bi but they either don't care, are bi themselves, or don't think I am serious since I don't date or drool whenever a good looking person passes our large network of nerds.

I worry in that my parents (who I think will be accepting of my announcement) may end up suffering because of who I am. My aunts and uncles are set in their ways about sexuality and will either shun me or never see me the same again. I can live with that. What I worry about is my parents reviving the same treatment.

My parents are awesome (albeit a little strict at times) and don't deserve that!!! But I want them to know who I really am and not this person I pretend to be when they are around.

So I am torn between telling them and never telling them about who I really am. I don't know what to do either way...:tears:

2. Kay

Kay Guest

:smilewave Welcome to EC! :slight_smile: It is a struggle trying to decide if and when you should come out. If your mom and dad can handle it you may only want to tell them and no other relatives. YOu don't want you mom and dad to have to deal with that. How often do you see the rest of your clan. It would be worth if it will save mom and dad. Hugs and good luck sweetie

3. Ticklish Fish