1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi! :)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by davmnd, Apr 8, 2013.

1. davmnd

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi there! I'm a 20 year old Spanish guy who is facing the challenge of coming out right now. I've came out to some close friends at college and to my sister and I'm now facing the challenge of coming out to the rest of my close family and to some friends at my hometown, which is a lit scary because it is an small conservative village and people tend to be a little bit small minded, if it is okay to say it that way. I'm hoping to have a good time here and to receive a good advise from you guys, and in exchange I promise to give my advise to other people once I went through all this :grin:

Now a little bit about myself. Right now I'm a college student doing a degree in mathematics, and loving it! Some other stuff I love: traveling, reading, watching some good movies or some great TV shows and listening to music. What would life be without music. I also love hanging out with friends a lot, specially with my college group, since they are the only group I'm really open to :wink:

Now, I'm hoping that you'll forget my spelling and gramatical mistakes since English is not my first nor my second but my third language (two languages are spoken in my area), but I promise I'll try to write the best way I can. If you can forgive me that I think we can share some great experiences together :slight_smile:

2. Xochipilli

Well you sound like a well-rounded guy! And you're from Spain! It's on my list of places to visit!
    As for coming out, you're already putting yourself out there so I think the rest should come naturally. There's no rush is there?

Bienvenido a EC!

#2 Xochipilli, Apr 8, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2013
  3. Dublin Boy

Dublin Boy Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi davmnd :welcome: to EC :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:ride: