1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hi everyone

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by confused78, Apr 8, 2013.

1. confused78

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi all, I'm very new to all of this. Let me give you some background. I married when I was 17 and I'm still married but I've been unhappy for quite sometime. My first sexual experience with a woman was 5 years ago. I thought I loved my husband until my relationship with her. It all started on a girls night out and we were drunk. She's always been bisexual so it wasn't new to her. We carried on for a couple of years until I for a couple of years until one night I got so beligerantly drunk and decided to come clean with my husband. I told him I wanted a divorce. The look on his face broke my heart. He started crying. This was a side I've never seen. I stayed out of guilt and broke it off with her. Fast forward 3 years. She's engaged to a man and expecting a child. I thought she was the one I was meant to spend my life with. It tears me apart everytime I see a post on fb about how much she's in love. She used to tell me those things. She said she wanted to spend the rest of her life with me. I feel like I've made a horrible mistake. I'm stressed. I'm depressed. Looking forward I know in my heart I'm supposed to be with a woman. I find the soft masculine type very attractive. I don't even look at men that way. My husband will retire in a few years and kids will be off to college. I'm thinking the only way for me to be truly happy is to leave. Only my closest friends knoq about my relationship with this woman. I'm torn. Should I stay and make it work? Is there another soulmate for me out there? I'm mid 30's and I'm terrified of starting over. Then there's my kids. How will they react to my sexuality? Will they ever forgive me for leaving their dad? Sorry about the long post but now you all know