1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newBIe here

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by daisy123, Apr 13, 2013.

1. daisy123

Hi All,

I'm sitting on the couch, having been a strolling member, and I decided now was the time to introduce myself. I'm a 33 year old married bi. I've been married almost 13 years and have 1 child.

I came out to my husband and several friends about 8 years ago. My husband was shocked at first and we went through a lot. I sought support and I decided I had to be who I am. A little over three years ago, my husband finally agreed to be supportive of me having a relationship with a woman. After realizing I was ready to end our marriage, from his threats, something clicked and he was 'ok'. A year later, I met my ex-gf. And gosh, I loved her. We dated for 1 yr 10 months before the most awkward, heartbreaking break-up ever! I am still heart-broken and hurt. My husband was extremely support and her husband was shocked we broke up! Nonetheless, I'm sad, lonely (in the female/female) kinda way, and I feel like I'll never had another relationshp with a woman. I guess it doesn't help I have strict policies: I will NOT date an unmarried woman, I will NOT date a woman who is NOT out to her husband and her husband is ok with us, I MAY date a woman without children but I prefer if she has at least one child...and she can not be contemplating divorce. I guess this means I'll be single and tormented forever.

I came onto this site for support, because being bi and married is an extremely frustrating thing, to hopefully meet other people who understand that the best of both worlds is the most ridiculous thing they've ever heard, and to be surrounded by other people who can at the very least understand my situation.