1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*Noob alert*

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Music Madness, Apr 20, 2013.

1. Music Madness

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hey all,
    I'm just introducing myself... I'm new not only to this forum, but to the whole accepting myself as being bi thing. Lol. :rolleyes:

I'm 23 and I've been in a LOT of denial over the years (due to a strict religious upbringing, not to mention some other stuff). I've been fighting with myself for about 3 years, trying to figure out what I am and "define" myself (so basically while being thoroughly in denial, I was trying to figure out if I was bi... talk about messed up! Hahahaha! :roflmao:slight_smile:, but it was only last week while reading an interview with Zachary Quinto (he's Spock in the latest Star Trek movies) and about his coming out and what he was saying about that, that it really sort of hit me (almost out of nowhere) that I'm bi, and that it's okay to be this way. :grin:

Over the last 3 years I've only minutely talked to my dad about the possibility, and while he's okay and supportive of it, he's confusing me a bit as to whether or not I'm actually bi, or whether or not I just see women as attractive, in a non-sexual way. - Which I really don't think is the case, but with this all being so new it's still kind of confusing, lol.:rolle: In saying that, deep down I think I consider myself bi! :icon_bigg