1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The blanc page I'm working with.

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Scarlet Me, Nov 19, 2013.

1. Scarlet Me

I've been reading these forums for about a week now, and I've finally got the courage to register, so bare with me. (Amazing forums by the way! I love all of the people who are reacting, commenting and monitoring this website. You have given me so much help already, even without registering you've given me a lot off insight, and I'd like to thanks all of you!)

Let me start by introducing myself on these forums:
    Currently seventeen years old I'm a bright college student in my first year of college. I was born male, and have grown up my entire life as a male. I have never really had the experience that many transgenders had where they knew right there what was going on at an early age. I have always been disphoriated about my physique. Until I never really knew what it was, but I have never been happy with my body. Not only does nobody percieve me as being pretty, I also can not percieve myself as such. No matter how beautiful I might be able to make myself, I will still feel shame about my male body. It might be gender roles, it might be something else, but I have always been ashamed of my body. And not just my body. My entire persona is of my distaste.

When I was around ten years old up until about fourteen years old I was in a very dark place, and I was constantly feeling self pity and on many occasions I have had serious thoughts of killing myself.